Black Speculative Fiction Month: Day Six

Title: Acacia

Author: David Anthony Durham

Where to Find it: http://www.amazon.com/Acacia-War-Mein-Book-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B001EUGCSO/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1443400161&sr=1-1&keywords=acacia

Why You Should Get it: This guy is the writer I most want to be like.  Is that a reason to be it?  Maybe…if you love me *wink*.   But seriously, this guy writes an epic the likes of which I still remained floored by.  I rarely reread books.  It’s just my thing that I want to look for more to consume, but this trilogy is one I can read again with pleasure.  In fact, I plan to soon enough.  I’m going to cover all three books this month, but this one…

Do you like the intricacies of war history?  This book has it.

Do you like books that examine systems of oppression?  This book has it.

Do you like books where characters kick ass and take names?  This book has it.

Do you like books where you feel something for every, single character?  This book has that.

I could go on, but the point is plain.  This is a bomb ass book.  So check it out.  And besides, it’s my birthday…

Leave a Reply

